The following individuals* are supporters of federal anti-SLAPP legislation:
*Affiliations are for identification only and PPP does not endorse the views expressed by these individuals or the products or services they offer.

Roger Bailey
Executive Director, North Dakota Newspaper Association

Brett Bezzant
Former Publisher, American Fork Citizen New Utah!
Sued for information he published to correct a paid advertisement in his paper.

James Bopp Jr.
General Counsel, James Madison Center for Free Speech
Bopp Coleson & Bostrom, Terre Haute, Indiana

Jerome Braun, Esq.
Farella, Braun + Martell, LLP, San Francisco, California
Author of two law review articles on the California anti-SLAPP law.

Professor John C. Brittain
University of the District of Columbia David A Clarke School of Law 

Professor Michael W. Carroll
Director, Program on Information Justice and Intellectual Property
American University, Washington College of Law

Professor Erwin Chemerinsky
Founding Dean, Irvine School of Law, University of California

James R. Copland
Director, Manhattan Institute’s Center for Legal Policy

Tiffany Craig
SLAPP Target- Portland, Oregon

Creve Coeur SLAPP Targets
Ward 4 Council Members Laura Bryant & Jeanne Rhoades
Vi Smith, Former Executive Vice President of Creve Coeur-Olivette Chamber of Commerce
Terry Johnston & Keith Prokop, Creve Coeur Residents
Creve Coeur, Missouri

Doug Crews
Executive Director, Missouri Press Association

Professor Charles Davis
Executive Director, National Freedom of Information Coalition
Missouri School of Journalism

Col. Morris Davis (ret.)
Former U.S. Air Force Officer and Chief Prosecutor of Guantanamo Military Commissions

Carol Denney
Member Relations, Americans for Nonsmokers’ Rights, Berkeley, California

Harmeet K. Dhillon, Esq.
Dhillon & Smith, LLP
Member, Republican National Lawyers Association
Member, California Republican Lawyers Association
Board of Directors, ACLU of Northern California, 2002-2005
Chair, Civil Rights Committee, South Asian Bar Association of Northern California, 2007-2009

Professor Norman Dorsen
Professor of Law
Co-Director – Arthur Garfield Hays Civil Liberties Program
Counselor to the President of the University, New York University

Jon B. Eisenberg, Esq.
Eisenberg and Hancock, LLP, San Francisco, California

Christopher Elliott
Consumer Advocate
SLAPPed for blogging about a travel agency

Adrianos M. Facchetti, Esq.
Law Office of Adrianos Facchetti, Los Angeles, California
Author of the California Defamation Law Blog

Peter Fox
Executive Director, Wisconsin Newspaper Association

Professor Michael Froomkin
Professor of Law and Director of Faculty Development, University of Miami School of Law

Jeremy Gin
Founder of

Debbie Hagan
Dentist the Menace

Laurie Hieb
Executive Director, Oregon Newspaper Publishers Association

Mickey Huff
Associate Professor of History at Diablo Valley College
Director, Project Censored
Board Member, Media Freedom Foundation

Linda Hull
Community Activist & Lawsuit Target, Los Alamos, New Mexico

Andy Keller
President, ChicoBag

Steve Kling, Esq.
Jenkins & Kling, LLC, St. Louis, Missouri

Professor Mark A. Lemley
William H. Neukom Professor, Stanford Law School
Director, Stanford Program in Law, Science, and Technology
Partner, Durie Tangri LLP

Professor Lawrence Lessig
Director, Edmond J. Safra Foundation Center for Ethics
Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

Professor Daniel Mandelker
Professor of Law, Washington University in St. Louis School of Law
Author, Planning and Control of Land Development; Land Use Law. Co-author, Federal Land Use Law and Property Law and the Public Interest

Kathi Mills
Animal Welfare Activist & SLAPP Survivor
Moderator, SLAPP Victims’ Support Group

Michael A. Pezza, Jr., Esq.
Law Office of Michael A. Pezza, Jr., Boston, Massachusetts

Peter Phillips
Professor of Sociology, Sonoma State University
President, Media Freedom Foundation
Former Director, Project Censored

Daniel Pipes
Taube Distinguished Visiting Fellow at the Hoover Institution
Director, Middle East Forum

Professor George Pring
Professor of Law at the University of Denver Sturm College
Co-Author of seminal work SLAPPs: Getting Sued for Speaking Out.
Coined the term SLAPP

Marc J. Randazza, Esq.
Randazza Legal Group

Michelle Rea
Executive Director, New York Press Association

Michael Reedy, Esq.
McManis Faulkner, LLP, San Jose, California

Steve Rhode
Get Out of Debt Guy

Professor Robert D. Richards
Distinguished Professor of Journalism and Law at Penn State University

Peter Rodino
Founder and President, Rodino Consulting

Pamela Samuelson
Richard M. Sherman Distinguished Professor of Law, University of California, Berkeley
Director, Berkeley Center for Law & Technology

Peter Scheer
Executive Director, First Amendment Coalition

Alfred Spellman
Producer and Director
Co-Founder of Rakontur

Matthew Frederick Van Voorhis
Florida Citizen Participation Tour
Comins v, Van Voorhis, SLAPPed for blogging about a Florida business owner who shot two pet Siberian huskies

Kenneth P. White
Brown White & Newhouse LLP

Gloria Wolk MSW
Consumer Advocate, Author, Consultant
SLAPPed in three states for work on life insurance viatical settlements